Advising Forms

The various advising forms that undergraduates may need are available on the SEAS website.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Find answers to questions that undergraduate students frequently ask their advisors.

 

Advising & Forms

Advising and Forms

Advisors

Each undergraduate student in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE) is assigned a faculty advisor and is encouraged to consult with him or her regularly. The MAE advisors are:


Professor James Lee
4630 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-5971
jdlee@gwu.edu

Professor Charles Garris
4640 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-3646
garris@gwu.edu

Professor Michael Keidar
3550 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-6929
keidar@gwu.edu

Professor Yin-Lin Shen
3630 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-5995
yshen@gwu.edu
 

Professor Adam Wickenheiser
3640 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-8392
amwick@gwu.edu

Professor Philipe Bardet
3580 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-2650
bardet@gwu.edu
 

Professor Lijie Grace Zhang
3590 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-2479
lgzhang@gwu.edu

 

Professor Murray Snyder
2870 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-4706
snydermr@gwu.edu
 

Professor Elias Balaras
3870 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-3326
balaras@gwu.edu
 

Professor Chunlei Liang
4620 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-7073
chliang@gwu.edu
 

Professor Megan Leftwich
3880 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-9830
mleftwich@gwu.edu
 

Professor Kausik Sarkar
4550 Science & Engineering Hall
202-994-2724
sarkar@gwu.ed

 

The School of Engineering and Applied Science (SEAS) also provides professional advisors for students.