Dr. Keidar selected to receive 2017 Ronald C. Davidson Award for Plasma Physics

October 23, 2017

AIP Publishing has selected Dr. Michael Keidar as the winner of the 2017 Ronald C. Davidson Award for Plasma Physics. The annual award is presented in collaboration with the American Physical Society (APS) Division of Plasma Physics to recognize outstanding plasma physics research by a Physics of Plasmas author.  Dr. Keidar was selected for his article “Cold atmospheric plasma in cancer therapy,” Physics of Plasmas, 20, 057101 (2013).  The paper was co-authored with Alex Shashurin, Olga Volotskova, Mary Ann Stepp, Priya Srinivasan, Anthony Sandler and Barry Trink.